Book Review The Guicai Talisman

Standard

Guicai Talisman.CoverTitle: The Underground Chronicles of Babylonia Jones, PI: The Guicai Talisman

Author: A.M. Griffin

Genre: Urban Fantasy

What does a woman have to do to prove she belongs in the Undercity? Sure, I’m unclassed and only half paranormal, but that doesn’t mean I can’t solve cases. Since the established PI’s won’t acknowledge my right to a territory, I’m taking jobs from whoever will hire me, doing what I do best…proving myself to be a bad-ass problem solver. Which is how I find myself breaking into Zaid’s house, looking for a talisman my witch client says the very powerful vampire stole.

Now, I can make flowers grow, hear the wind’s whispers and talk to animals, but I don’t have the gift of seeing the future. If I did, I’d have known not to take this case. Because no matter the outcome, nothing good can come from messing with the Guicai Talisman, or it’s far too gorgeous guardian.

Cover art provided by Erik Reeves http://facebook.com/Erikreevesart

Babylonia is amazing!!!! I absolutely loved her. She’s a PI, but since she’s unclassed and only half paranormal, she doesn’t really fit in in Undercity. She takes on jobs from everyone who will hire her, and that’s how she ends up looking for a talisman a witch client claims was stolen by a powerful vampire.

Babylonia is so strong, independent and sassy. And there’s a hint of romance between her and Zaid, and I liked that too. The story was fast paced, and I couldn’t stop reading!

Leave a Reply

