Author Interview Moondancers

Standard

moondancersbanner

How long have you been writing?  

I decided I wanted to be a writer when was ten. I wrote shorty stories, plays, I started a novel when I was twelve. Kid stuff. My journey didn’t really begin until I was in college at USC. That’s when I started my professional writing career, at first writing for the romance and true confession magazines (yes, the confessions are not TRUE), and then graduating to writing mystery and horror fiction for men’s magazines. While in college I wrote my first novel, the horror novel, Child’s Play (not the movie), under the pseudonym Sal Conte. The novel went on to do incredibly well—I don’t recall how many printings, but a lot. Then I wrote, The Power, and after that I went to work in film and television.

What was the most challenging part about writing Moondancers? 

I can’t say I found anything about the writing challenging. The editing process is always challenging, but for me, the writing is a joy.

 

What do you enjoy the most about being an author? 

 

I love writing. It’s both my job and my hobby. That’s the coolest thing in the world. I go to work every day and do what I would do for free. I also love when I meet or hear from fans.

Do you have any works in progess you’re working on? 

Moondancers is the first book in my new series The Beautiful Creatures of Beverly Hills. There will be at least three books in the series plus a novella. I am currently writing the second book in the series, Frostfellows which will be available on Amazon on May 17th. You can pre-order it now.

About the Book

18019430._SY540_Title: Moondancers

Author: E. Van Lowe

Genre: YA Paranormal Romance

There is a creature haunting the swimming pools of affluent Beverly Hills. So far the creature’s kills have been confined to small animals, but now he has his sites set on the beautiful girl next door, and unless Josh Butters and his friends Alan and Conner can figure out how to stop him, Alexia Dupree and other gorgeous girls of Beverly Hills are going to wind up dead.

The summer of Josh Butters’ sixteenth birthday will be very different from all the summers that have come before.

That summer Josh will meet his one true love.

That summer there will be an amazing and romantic adventure

That summer one of them is going die.

Josh never saw any of it coming.

From the author of #1 Teen Horror novel Boyfriend From Hell and The Falling Angels Saga comes a new paranormal series that asks the question “Do you believe in soulmates?”

Author Bio

Tight Smile PhotoE. Van Lowe is an author, television writer/producer who has worked on such TV shows as “The Cosby Show,” “Even Stevens,” and “Homeboys In Outer Space.” He has been nominated for both an Emmy and an Academy Award. His first YA Paranormal novel, “Never Slow Dance With A Zombie,” was a selection of The Scholastic Book Club, and a nominee for an American Library Association Award.   “Boyfriend From Hell,” “Earth Angel,” “Heaven Sent,” and “Falling” are the four books of the Falling Angels Saga.

E lives in Beverly Hills California with his spouse, a werewolf, several zombies and a fairy godmother who grants him wishes from time-to-time.

Links

Twitter @evanlowe
website evanlowe.com
FB fan page: https://www.facebook.com/author.e.vanlowe/?ref=hl\

 

Leave a Reply

