Author Interview The Resistance: Leprechaun

Standard

leprechaunbanner

I’m interviewing Kristyn Stone today, author of YA fantasy “The Resistance: Leprechaun”. Welcome to my blog!

Author Interview

How long have you been writing?

I have been writing creatively since my freshman year of high school. That was about thirteen years ago. Didn’t seem that long until I had to count how long ago that was!

WHAT WAS THE MOST CHALLENGING PART ABOUT WRITING THE RESISTANCE: LEPRECHAUN?

I think the most challenging part is two things:

1) my book was based off weird dreams of my son, so when I woke I would write and just continue with the story; the challenge was readers weren’t in my dreams, they couldn’t see what I saw so I needed to make sure the story was understandable and not in a jumbled mess.

2) Editing, I couldn’t afford a professional edit so I got my family and friends to go through with a red pen ( or purple as a friend thought red was an angry color).

WHAT WAS YOUR FAVORITE PART ABOUT BEING AN AUTHOR?

My favorite part about being an author, is that its my way, sounds selfish but you are constantly told this isn’t real and this can’t be possible; when I write, it’s real to me and all things are possible.

HOW MANY BOOKS WILL THERE BE IN THE SERIES?

Right now I’m working on book three and maybe it will end with them and maybe it will continue with a new set of characters. I haven’t thought on how far I want it to go but little by little you learn more about the characters and their past that make it to where Garritt & his twin Baylee are today.

DO YOU HAVE WORKS IN PROGRESS?

Yes, I have book three with a rough title of Grimm Summit; and I have one about a young fairy that I have been working on for a while as well.

About the Book

COverrl2Title: The Resistance: Leprechaun

Author: Kristyn Stone

Genre: Young Adult

When most teenagers turn sixteen they receive a car or a watch from their family but one Florida teen learns a family secret.
Garritt wakes on his sixteenth birthday to find himself as a leprechaun. Garritt must go live with family in Ireland to learn what it means to be a leprechaun. While in Ireland, he makes new friends but an evil plot against the leprechauns is revealed, sadly only Garritt and his friends can stop it.

Being a teenager is hard but being a teenage leprechaun is even harder.

Author Bio

004Kristyn Stone was born Kristyn Burkes in Pahokee Florida on April 15, 1989; she grew up in Lady Lake, Florida.

Kristyn began writing when she was twelve and continued to write after she graduated from Leesburg High School.

Now at the age of twenty-six she has self published two books in The Resistance series, she came up with the story while she was pregnant with her oldest son when she kept having strange dreams of him being a leprechaun.

Links

http://kristynstone-com.webs.com/

https://www.facebook.com/AuthorKristynStone/

Buy on Amazon

Giveaway

 Follow this link to go to the Rafflecopter giveaway.

One thought on “Author Interview The Resistance: Leprechaun

Leave a Reply

