Author Interview Sebastian Cork

Standard

sebastiancorkbanner

How long have you been writing?

1   I have been writing books now for almost 12 years now and I have written numerous self – help and 2 novels.

What inspired you to write this book?

2   As a young boy I would read about Sherlock Holmes who was written by Sir Arthur Conan Doyle and this created an insatiable urge to write my own murder mysteries as well as create a lead character who was solely mine. Even though I found Sebastian Cork in my more mature years, I never let go of that childhood dream and I sincerely believe he was worth waiting for.

 Can you tell us about the first book you wrote?

3   I had written quite a few books in the lead up to Sebastian Cork Forget Me Not but the very first book I wrote was called The Galaxy Guide to Adolecents and the Alien Within. It was written to help parents and teenagers to communicate more effectively. I was more than pleased with its success and when a psychologist-teacher who lectures both nationally and internationally began selling my book to his audiences; I felt exceptionally proud that my book was helping parents and their children to connect in a positive manner.

What would you like in life, besides writing?

4 I had two dreams in my life, I wanted to be a psychologist as well as a published author but life can sometimes create circumstances that don’t coincide with your dreams and I found myself working as a brick stacker at the ripe old age of 14.When I turned 40 I went back to school and became a counsellor and when I turned 50 I self-published my first self-help book. I self-published 6 more self- help books after that but I still yearned to write a novel. At 59 I became a published author when I wrote my first fictional novel, Benworden. Benworden is a teenage adventure novel which was inspired by young students attending a boarding house where I worked but the dream I needed to fulfil eventually came to fruition in 2015 when Sebastian Cork Forget Me Not became a reality. This new book mixes my dream career with my dream detective.

 Do you have any advice for aspiring authors?

5   My advice to aspiring authors is, don’t give up; dreams are made to be pursued, they consist of hard work and passion and they are achievable.

When you have finally completed your manuscript, seek out avid readers and ask them for their thoughts on what they would do differently. Then weigh up what advice you want to take on board and what doesn’t fit with what you are trying to achieve.

Last but not least listen to others but not everything that others think is correct, so don’t take criticisms to heart.

About the Book

9781742845265_FrontTitle: Sebastian Cork

Author: Neal Davies

Genre: Thriller

Sebastian Cork – Sebastian Cork is a noted Psychologist at the pinnacle of his career, but as he fast approaches sixty he finds himself drifting and lacking enthusiasm. Things change when an unforseen event places him in the slums of the most sinister side of town in search of a killer.

Author Bio

Neal Davies- Neal Davies is a retired Family and relationship counsellor as well as an already accomplished Author. Before he began writing fiction he had written numerous self-help books focusing on communication within families and adolescents. His first fictional novel was Benworden, which is an adventure novel for family, children, and teens.

Growing up as a child Neal loved the murder mystery classics, especially Arthur Conan Doyle’s, Sherlock Holmes. His dream of creating his own unique character become a reality on completion of Sebastian Cork Forget Me Not and he has already begun writing a sequel.

 

Links

Amazon

Bookpal

Leave a Reply

