Author Interview A Thistle Beyond Time Tour

Standard

thistlebanner

I’m interviewing Jennae Vale, author of time travel romance “A Thistle Beyond Time”. Welcome to my blog, and thanks for visiting!

Q:How long have you been writing?
I have been writing my whole life.  I have always enjoyed putting pen to paper and writing it all down.  Throughout my life, whenever I’ve had difficult situations to deal with, I’ve depended on my ability to get it all out of my head and down on paper, or now onto my computer.  I started writing fiction in high school, with the help of Sister Marilyn, my creative writing teacher.  She gave me the confidence to write both fiction and nonfiction.  The fact that she liked what I wrote made me feel that I could really do this.  I’ve tried my hand at fiction a few times when my children were young, but something always got in my way and I’d set it aside and forget about it.  I still have the beginnings of those stories and I just might revisit them.   Now that my children are grown, I’m devoted to writing and I’m not going to set it aside ever again.

Q: What was the most challenging part about writing “A Thistle Beyond Time”?

The most challenging part of writing A Thistle Beyond Time was having Jenna be prickly, but not unlikeable.  I wanted to show that she was quick to get angry, but also quick to feel badly about what she’d said or done.  Jenna was as challenging to me as she was to Cormac, who in typical Cormac fashion took it all in stride.

Q:What is your favorite part of being an author?

My favorite part of being an author, is the actual writing – the creative process.  I love sitting down and figuring it all out, and even when I think I’ve got it all figured out, something happens and I end up in a completely different direction than when I started writing.  It’s the element of surprise, when my carefully plotted story turns the tables on me and says, “No, don’t go down that path, we’re heading this way!”

Q:Is this book part of a series? If so, will there be more books in the series?
A Thistle Beyond Time is Book 2 in The Thistle & Hive Series.  I am currently working on Book 3 and Book 4 is waiting it’s turn somewhere in the back of my head.
 

Q: Do you have any works in progress you’re working on?

I am working on two more stories in The Thistle & Hive Series, a Christmas story involving the characters from the same series and a separate book, which is currently titled A Highlander at The Albannach.  I am hopeful that three of those will be finished in 2015.

About the Book

securedownloadTitle: A Thistle Beyond Time

Author: Jennae Vale

Genre: Time Travel Romance

Cormac MacBayne wants a wife and the witch, Edna Campbell, has the perfect woman in mind.  The only problem is they’re separated by five hundred years and thousands of miles.

Fresh from a bad marriage, Jenna Sinclair has sworn off men – that is until a handsome highlander comes out of the fog and into her life.  He’s a mystery and possibly part of an elaborate practical joke concocted by her cousin.  Jenna’s had enough deception in her life.  Can she risk everything to be with a man who is so obviously lying to her?

Author Bio

Jennae was born and raised a New England girl, just outside of Boston, Massachusetts, where her imagination was always bigger than she was. Her large, extended Irish and Italian families were a great source of support, inspiration and humor.  Laughter, love and food were never hard to find in her home. Growing up surrounded by nostalgic, historical landmarks, fed her love of history and creative writing.

She has worn many hats over the years.  From owning her own typing service and horse training/boarding facility, to operating an embroidery/t-shirt business, her entrepreneurial spirit was strong and thriving. Determined to do something she truly loved, her vivid imagination took over again and she decided to follow her literary dream of writing stories that tapped into her love of magnificent people and places.

Jennae now lives in the San Francisco Bay Area with her husband, where they’ve raised two beautiful and talented children.  Along the way they’ve gathered a menagerie of pets, including one dog, three cats and 4 chickens to make the family complete.

Links

www.jennaevaleauthor.com

https://facebook.com/jennaevaleauthor

https://twitter.com/jealil

jennaevaleauthor@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

