Author Interview Junior Inquisitor Tour

Standard

juniorinquisitorbanner

Author Interview

Q:How long have you been writing?

On this series I started the first one about ten years ago. I’m not sure if I will ever use it, it is a kind of Origins story. But once I wrote it I was kinda hooked, I realized there were many many more stories about Sebastian that needed to get out. I wasn’t in a hurry, and I took my time, hence the slow pace. Since then I am almost finished with my fourth novel in the series. It’s funny I wrote my first book long before I’d ever heard of any of the other authors that write along similar lines. The first time I read Larry Correia, Junior Inquisitor was with my editor. I wish I’d read him earlier, his creation of a useful silver bullet is better than mine.


Q:What was the most challenging part about writing “Junior Inquisitor”?

There was quite a bit of research I had to do on Providence, it’s been a long time since I’ve been there. And lest anyone think I hate Providence, I do not. I just needed a decent sized town for creatures of madness and mayhem to run around in. I could have picked Worcester, New Bedford, even Hartford. I went with Providence. I also spent time learning about the different orders of monks, so that part of the story would be authentic. On weapons I had a lot less research to do since I’ve used weapons ever since high school and quite a bit through out my twenty-eight years in the military. I’ve been over to Iraq twice, Afghanistan, three times for the military, and spent about a year in Afghanistan working for a private security firm. Every bit of equipment the Inquisitors use I have experience with, the same with their tactics, which made it easy to describe but boring to read. Most of the time when there is a fight people focus on what is right in-front of them. To give a story any kind of continuity and avoid “Well if you remember Bob,” or “”Tell me again what happened when the Ogre attacked,” dialogue I had to expand Brother Sebastian’s peripheral awareness. At the same time I didn’t want to descend into omnipotence, so it was a balancing act.


Q:What is your favorite part of being an author?

When you know you’ve got that scene just right.


Q:Is this book part of a series? If so, will there be more books in the series?

Yes I have written three already. Junior Inquisitor is the first. The Soulless Monk is next and the The Witch’s Lair. Soulless Monk is with my editor and will probably be released later in the year.


Q: Do you have any works in progress you’re working on?

I am writing, in my mind number four, but it’s still a work in progress. Pen to paper, metaphorically speaking, will be a few more weeks at least.

About The Book

coverjuniorinquisitorTitle: Junior Inquisitor

Author: Lincoln Farish

Genre: Dark Urban Fiction / Horror

Brother Sebastian is halfway up a mountain in Vermont, hell-bent on interrogating an old woman in ashack, when he gets the order to abandon his quest for personal vengeance. He has to find a missing Inquisitor, or, more likely, his remains. He’s reluctant, to say the least. Not only will he have to stop chasing the best potential lead he’s had in years, this job—his first solo mission—will mean setting foot in the grubby black hole of Providence, Rhode Island. And, somehow, it only gets worse…

If he’d known he would end up ass deep in witches, werewolves, and ogres, and that this mission would jeopardize not only his sanity but also his immortal soul, he never would’ve answered the damn phone.

Author Bio

Called an adventurer and quite possibly insane, Lincoln has traveled to many continents and countries on his own and at his country’s behest to determine from whence the darkness comes. Despite persistent rumors, Lincoln maintains that he had nothing to do with the tiger, was not involved in illicit wiener dog races, and has never used his knowledge of genetics to create a better life form.

Links

Twitter: @LincolnFarish

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/lincoln.farish.7

Giveaway

Win a paperback copy of “Junior Inquisitor”!

Go here for the giveaway.

One thought on “Author Interview Junior Inquisitor Tour

Leave a Reply

