Book Review I Woof You From the Bottom of my Heart

Standard

iwoofyoucoverTitle: I Woof You From the Bottom of my Heart

Author: Kathy Vassilakis

Genre: Children’s Book

Rating: A

Buy: Amazon

The idea to write this book came from my daughter and my dog. This book was written to show children how special a bond and friendship they can have with their dog. Dog’s are wonderful pets and love us unconditionally. They will protect and love us no matter what. Children deserve to learn that at a very young age and grow to love all animals. Compassion for animals is intimately connected with goodness of character

Since this is a short book – a picture book – I’ll keep this review short too. This book is ideal for young kids, learning them about the love between a kid and a pet, and how dogs love us unconditionally. If however you don’t want your little one to ask for ANOTHER dog, then you probably should be warned before you start this book: by the time we finished reading, my little one kept asking Mommy for another dog. So yeah, you know what you’re getting into!

But the story is cute, and so are the illustrations. An excellent book!

Leave a Reply

