Character Interview The Duchess Quest

Standard

duchessquestbanner

We’re hosting a character interview today, and interviewing Eludaine Ducelle, the former Duchess of Jordinia, and one of the characters in fantasy romance “The Duchess Quest”. We hope you enjoy our interview with Eludaine Ducelle!

1. Greetings, Your Royal Highness. Could you begin by introducing yourself?
Oh, dear. Firstly, you mustn’t ever address me by such a title. Truly, it makes me most uncomfortable. I am Dainy, just Dainy. I help my aunts run their beachfront inn. And I’ve just celebrated my eighteenth spring.

2. Eighteen springs! That makes you a woman grown . Anything in particular you plan to do, now that you’ve come of age?

I’d like to go and meet my true family. Er- what’s left of them. I’ve only just learned that I’ve a blood uncle who is eager to meet me, see. I intend to travel up north to visit him for the first time. He’s sent a trio of men to fetch me, in fact.

3. Ah. Anything you’d like to share about this trio of men?

Well, for starters, there’s a giant. At first glance, he’s rather terrifying. But he seems to be a gentle enough fellow. Then there’s a young man with sable hair and a kind smile. And then, there’s… well.

4. You’re blushing. Who is the third man?

Only the most handsome man I’ve ever seen. But you must swear never to repeat that!

5. Your secret is safe with me. Any parting words you’d like to leave us with?

Only that I’ve the smallest suspicion – or maybe it’s simply the hope – that something rather exciting is in store for me and my new companions on this journey. Perhaps more than I, or anyone else, is expecting. And I’d love for you to accompany us on the adventure.

About The Duchess Quest

TheDuchessQuestBookCoverTitle: The Duchess Quest

Author: C.K. Brooke

Genre: Fantasy / Romance

Love is destined to find her…

Dainy doesn’t know that she is the lost Duchess of Jordinia, believed to have been assassinated fifteen years ago. Nor does she know that her uncle has implemented an illegal contest to seek her, offering her marriage hand as the reward!

Though at odds, three clashing rivals – including a noble giant, a forest dweller and a thieving rake – voyage together by woodland, prairie and sea to recover the lost royal, notwithstanding the assassins and spies at their tail. Soon, young Dainy is swept into a comically complex romantic quadrangle as each suitor competes to capture her heart.

Charmingly romantic and bursting with political intrigue, startling twists and vivid characters, readers of romance and fantasy alike will adore this original yet timeless tale of swashbuckling adventure and unlikely love.

 

Author Bio

CKBrookeAuthorPhotoC. K. Brooke is a fantasy/romance writer. She is the author of The Duchess Quest (Jordinia: Book 1), now available in paperback and e-book. Her next two novels, The Duchess Inheritance (Jordinia: Book 2) and The Red Pearl, are coming soon to 48fourteen Publishing. She lives in Washington, Michigan with her husband and son. Visit her at www.CKBrooke.com.

 

Links

Official site: www.ckbrooke.com
Publisher: http://48fourteen.com/author/ck-brooke
Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/author/ckbrooke
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/ck.brooke
Twitter: https://twitter.com/authorckbrooke
Wordpress: http://authorckbrooke.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

